Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Sign In

Steel Man of the Year
Share |

The Steel Man of the Year Award is the most distinguished honor in the steel distribution industry. The award was created in 1956 by the association to recognize individuals who have made lasting contributions to the industry over a significant period of time. The award is bestowed annually at the ASD Convention.

The Steel Man of the Year award is designed to recognize individuals who have demonstrated the ability to be true leaders of the industry. The award is not designed to recognize companies. While consideration shall be given to participation in the activities of ASD as an active member or participating as a member of the board of directors, it is not an established criterion to measure a candidate’s contributions to the industry. Candidates for the honorary award may be selected from all industry segments including, but not limited to manufacturers, distributors, suppliers and individuals within the industry that have contributed to the growth of industry or association.

The ASD is honored to name Lisa Goldenberg, Delaware Steel Company of Pennsylvania as the 2015 Steel Man of the Year Recipient. Click here to view the 2015 Steel Man of the Year Press Release.

2015 Lisa Goldenberg

2014 Michael Rippey

2013 James Barnett 
2012 Tony Butera
2011 Ron Chase 
2010 Dominic Vitucci, Jr. 
2009 Doug Everhart
2008 Dave Raco 
2007 Cam Smith, Sr.
2006 Steven C. Bergman
2005 James P. Bouchard
2004 Maurice Loeffel, Jr.
2003 Keith Busse
2002 Howard F. Rekoon
2001 Thomas N. Smith
2000 Tom Stundza
1999 Ray Frobosilo, Sr.
1998 Anthony Sinatra
1997 Dominic Vitucci, Sr.
1996 Sam Liebovich
1995 Dennis Giddings
1994 Morton Herman
1993 Albert J. Gedeon
1992 Lloyd Greenhouse
1991 James Reid
1990 Joseph Noren
1989 Fred Pechter
1988 Sidney Dichter
1987 Michael Long
1986 Leon Jeffreys
1985 Preston Green
1984 Gerald Gordon
1983 Albert Gomer
1982 Jerald Brownstein
1981 Robert Hanson
1980 Warren Becker
1979 Ben Gould
1978 Louis Seliger
1977 Bernard Featherman
1976 Philmore Dennen
1975 Jerome S. Glazer
1974 Judson Cohen
1973 Manny Zeizer
1972 Ray Leventhal
1971 Bernard Martin
1970 Richard Smith
1969 Paul Wingate
1968 Thomas Athens
1967 Henry Roberts
1966 Leo Goldner
1965 Milton C. Frank
1964 Arnold Applebaum
1963 Bernard Brownstein
1962 Joseph Koppelman
1961 Arnold Hanson
1960 Herman Williams
1959 Saul Bradburd
1958 Jerry Baron
1957 Louis Goodwin
1956 Mauray I. Cohen


Association of Steel Distributors (ASD) | 2135 Point Blvd Elgin, Il 60123  |  815.227.8217  |  Email

Copyright © 1997-2017 Association of Steel Distributors. All other rights reserved. ASD Anti-Trust Guidelines